Thursday, August 7, 2014

Review: The Witches of Cleopatra Hill Trilogy by Christine Pope

The Witches of Cleopatra Hill Trilogy by Christine Pope

Darkangel  *  Darknight   *  Darkmoon

Ancient Curses...Family Feuds...Finding a Happily Ever After can be a Real Nightmare
 for the Modern Witch.

Darkangel (The Witches of Cleopatra Hill Book 1)

Finding the man of your dreams can be a real nightmare… 

As the future prima, or head witch of her clan, Angela McAllister is expected to bond with her consort during her twenty-first year, thus ensuring that she will come into her full powers at the appointed time. The clock is ticking down, and her consort has yet to make an appearance. Instead, her dreams are haunted by a man she’s never seen, the one she believes must be her intended match. 

But with time running out, and dark forces attempting to seize her powers for their own, Angela is faced with a terrible choice: give up her dreams of the man she may never meet and take the safer path, or risk leaving her clan and everyone in it at the mercy of those who seek their ruin. 

Darkangel is the first book in the Witches of Cleopatra Hill, a paranormal romance trilogy set in the haunted town of Jerome, Arizona. 

Buy Links:   Amazon      Barnes & Noble 

Darknight (The Witches of Cleopatra Hill Book 2)

Kidnapped by a rival witch clan, Angela McAllister envisions a dark future for herself until she discovers her captor’s brother is the unknown man who has haunted her dreams since she was a child. Forced to re-evaluate everything she’s ever known about the Wilcox witches, Angela begins to explore the powerful connection that binds her to Connor Wilcox, despite the generations of hostility between their families and the disapproval of those closest to her. And when a dark, malignant force arises, Angela knows she must draw on her growing powers as prima to protect enemies and allies alike…even if her choice threatens to tear her new and fragile love apart. 

Darknight is the second book in the Witches of Cleopatra Hill, a paranormal romance trilogy set in the haunted town of Jerome, Arizona.

Buy Links:   Amazon      Barnes & Noble    

Darkmoon (The Witches of Cleopatra Hill Book 3) 

The answer to the end lies at the beginning.... 

One hundred and fifty years ago, a terrible curse descended on the Wilcox clan, dooming generations of women to an early death should they bear a child to the bloodline of Jeremiah Wilcox. Now Angela McAllister is carrying Connor Wilcox’s child, and if she can’t find a way to break the curse, that same doom will fall upon her. 
The solution to her dilemma lies somewhere in the past—her own, and that of the woman who cast the curse so many years before. Angela’s quest to find the answers she needs will transform the lives of everyone she knows, Wilcox and McAllister alike, and will forever change everything she has ever believed about herself. 

Buy Links:   Amazon      Barnes & Noble     

My Series Review:   

I found this series through my Facebook feed one day when Darkangel was free because Darknight just released. When I finally sat down to read Darkangel I was quickly consumed by the story, the next day I bought Darknight! I've been waiting patiently (okay maybe not-so-patiently) for the third installment to release. I bought the moment it hit Amazon and read it immediately.

The story takes place in Jerome, Arizona. You have a young witch named Angela who is about to become the head of her clan. Time is ticking, she needs to find her consort before her 22nd birthday. Little does she know her world is about to be turned upside down and her past will secure her future.

This trilogy is amazing, it made me laugh, cry, and sometimes it even made me angry. The books a full of drama, friendship and romance.

I wrote and re-wrote this review like a hundred times because I kept giving to much away. So, I went with short and simple! Trust me just go read it!

I'm happy to give this series a solid 5 stars! 

No comments:

Post a Comment